Q&A Does Zinobiotic Contain Gluten?


Staff member
Yes, but Zinobiotic is to be considered as gluten free since there are very low levels of gluten in the product.

Zinobiotic contains oats and in harvesting of the oat grain there might also be cross-contamination in the fields.

So, there is in fact gluten in the product, but in a small amount.

There is not a Gluten Free declaration on the Zinobiotic product, and we do write oats in bold.

Even so called gluten free products are not always totally free from gluten, there is a limit of max 20 mg gluten per kilo for a product to be called gluten free.